CORE-VISION®

Automatic Visual Inspection

Shadows bring defects to light
The shadow of an object contains fundamental information about its topography. The smallest defects such as cracks or breaks can only be identified once they are enhanced bytheir shadow.

 

CORE-VISION® inspects cores, core assemblies and moulds. The software concentrates on user-definable "Regions of Interest", which are actually relevant in terms of product quality.

 

Position correction, compensation for changes in the ambient light and dust air purge make the system particularly sturdy for tough day-to-day foundry use.

Using current interfaces and field bus cables, CORE-VISION® can be connected to the control unit of the production line. You can individually define which defects lead to an alarm or stop the machine’s production.

 

The CORE-VISION STATISTICS add-on module logs all inspection cycles in a database. Concise evaluation gives you an excellent basis to further optimise production quality.

 

fields of application:

  • Core Shop
  • Moulding Line

CORE-VISION®

Your benefits

  • 100% Inline Inspection
    Sporadic defects as well as systematic deviations are reliably detected on their first occurrence and no casting passes uninspected. The highly efficient inspection process is integrated into your material flow with no effect on cycle time.
  • Assured Quality
    Typical defects like break-offs, larger porosities and gaping cracks are reliably detected and the presence of cores in core-packages, respectively cores, filters and inoculant in moulds is ensured.
  • Defect Scenarios With Flexible Tolerances
    Dedicated „Regions of Interest“ can be inspected with individual sensitivities. This generates freely definable follow-up scenarios, from simple error messages to automated skipping of defective core-packages, respectively moulds before casting, or immediate stopping of the line in case of defects that can result in damage to the equipment.
  • Robust, Foundry-Ready Mounting
    Robust and reliable processing under adverse environmental conditions – positioning errors, process-related variances of production as well as variable ambient light - have no influence on the inspection result. Dust, dirt and high temperatures can’t harm the well tried and tested systems.
  • Significant Reduction of Costs 
    The automated visual inspection grants high possible savings by cutting down on manual inspection. It guarantees a highly objective, reliable and reproducible quality of inspection, available around the clock. 
  • Statistical Tool For Defect Analysis
    CORE-VISION Statistics helps you to improve the quality in parallel to the running production, as error sources are found faster and more systematically (documented quality).

CORE-VISION®

Automatische Sichtprüfung

Schatten bringen Fehler ans Licht

Der Schatten eines Objektes enthält wesentliche Information über seine Topografie. Kleinste Fehler wie Risse oder Abbrüche werden erst durch die Vergrößerung im Schattenwurf erkennbar. 

 

CORE-VISION® prüft Kerne, Kernmontagen und Formen. Die Software konzentriert sich auf frei definierbare „Regions of Interest“, die für die Qualität des Produktes relevant sind.

 

Lagekorrektur, Fremdlichtausgleich und aktive Schmutzabweisung machen das System besonders robust für den harten Gießereialltag.

Über gängige Schnittstellen und Feldbusse kann CORE-VISION® an die Steuerung der Produktionslinie angeschlossen werden. Ganz individuell lässt sich definieren, welche Fehler zu einem Alarm oder Anlagenstopp führen.

 

Das Zusatzmodul CORE-VISION STATISTICS hinterlegt alle Prüfzyklen und -ergebnisse in einer Datenbank. Die übersichtliche Auswertung liefert Ihnen eine hervorragende Grundlage, die Fertigungsqualität weiter zu optimieren.

 

Einsatzfelder:

  • Kernmacherei
  • Formanlage

CORE-VISION®

Ihre Vorteile

  • 100%-Inline-Prüfung ohne Taktzeitverlängerung
    Es werden sowohl zufällig auftretende Fehler als auch systematische Fehler beim ersten Auftreten zuverlässig detektiert und kein Teil bleibt ungeprüft! Das höchst effiziente Prüfverfahren lässt sich taktzeitneutral integrieren.
  • Gesicherte Qualität
    Typische Fehler wie Abbrüche, größere Porositäten und klaffende Risse an Kernen und Formen werden zuverlässig detektiert und die Präsenz von Kernen in Kernpaketen bzw. Kernen, Filtern und Impflingen in Formen wird sicher gestellt.
  • Fehlerszenarien nach einstellbaren Toleranzen
    Individuell können bestimmte "Regions of Interest" mit verschiedener Empfindlichkeit geprüft werden. Daraus resultieren frei definierbare Folgeszenarien von der einfachen Fehlermeldung über automatisches Überspringen fehlerbehafteter Kernpakete bzw. Formen beim Abgießen bis zum sofortigen Maschinenstopp bei kritischen Fehlern, die Schäden an der Maschine verursachen könnten.
  • Robuster, gießereitauglicher Aufbau
    Robuste und zuverlässige Arbeitsweise auch unter widrigen Umgebungsbedingungen - Positionierungenauigkeiten, prozessbedingte natürliche Produktionsschwankungen sowie variables Umgebungslicht beeinflussen das Prüfergebnis nicht. Staub, Schmutz und hohe Temperaturen können den vielfach bewährten Systemen nichts anhaben.
  • Erhebliche Einsparung 
    Die automatische Sichtprüfung erschließt ein großes Einsparpotential durch den Entfall manueller/händischer Prüfungen. Sie garantiert eine objektive, zuverlässige und reproduzierbare hohe Prüfqualität, die rund um die Uhr verfügbar ist. 
  • Statistisches Auswertewerkzeug zur Fehleranalyse
    CORE-VISION Statistics hilft Ihnen, die Qualität während der laufenden Fertigung zu verbessern, da Fehlerquellen schneller und systematischer aufgespürt werden können (Stichwort dokumentierte Qualität).